Managing your team

  • Pro

Postman’s web dashboard provides a number of ways to manage your team.

Member roles

Everyone in your team is a member. Each member has certain roles, which let them perform sets of actions.

Postman supports 3 member roles:

Roles in Postman Permitted actions
Admin Send out team invites
Update team member roles
Remove users from the team
Billing View payments
Retry failed payments
View invoices
Update card details
Change billing email
Cancel and update the team’s plan
User Use Postman Pro
Collaborate on collections
Publish documentation
Set up monitors for collections
Use the Postman API

Teams are only charged for user roles. If your team size is 10, you can have up to 10 members with the user role. Any of these 10 members can have admin or billing roles as well.

Each team can have up to 2 support accounts (only have admin or billing rights, and are not paid for).

By default, members who set up the team for themselves will be granted all three roles. If you’re purchasing Postman Pro for someone else, you’ll receive an invite to join the team with a billing role.

Managing roles

An admin can modify the roles of other team members in the Team page.

manage settings

When an admin clicks the Manage Roles button, a list of team members appears. The admin selects a user and clicks the button for the new role. In the image below, the admin would click the Billing button to assign that role to the user. Then the admin clicks the Done button on the top of the page to complete the process.

manage settings

Keep in mind a few restrictions:

  1. Each team can have up to 2 support accounts. (Can only have admin or billing rights, and are not paid for)
  2. Each member must have at least one role.
  3. You cannot assign the user role to more members than your team has paid for.


An invite is an invitation you send to people you want to add to a team. Only admins can manage invites.

Inviting members to team Workspaces

In the Team page, click the Invite Users button.

Enter the email address of the user you want to invite, and click the Invite Users to complete the process.

invite users

Canceling invitations

To revoke an invitation, click the “X” link next to each invitation. You can see how many available invitations remain. The available invitations will increase by 1 for every canceled invite for the user role.

Changing team size

If you have no more paid slots and need to invite more users, see Changing your plan.