You can manage your billing from the Billing Overview page.
This section outlines how to set the monitoring block count, view your account history, and how to add your payment information.
In this topic, we discuss how to set the monitoring block count, view your account history, and how to add your payment information.
Postman Pro teams can send up to 10,000 monitoring requests for free each month. (Postman Enterprise teams can send upt to 100,000 monitoring requests every month without charge.)
Beyond these free limits, you can choose to pay-as-you-go for additional requests, or pre-purchase discounted blocks of monitoring requests.
For pay-as-you-go, your team will be billed at $0.75 for every 1,000 requests above 10,000 per month.
Pre-purchased blocks of monitoring calls provide a discount, and allow you to set a more predictive billing pattern. Blocks of 50,000 monitoring calls are available for a monthly price of $20.
To set the number of monitoring blocks, click the “Set Monitoring Block Count” CTA in your billing overview or usage pages.
To set the monitoring block count:
When you click the “Account History” link, you can see a chronological list of all your billing activity.
When you click the “Payment Methods” link, you can add your credit card information so Postman can automatically bill your invoices.
For security, Postman does not store any credit card data. This data is stored only by Stripe, our payment provider. Stripe has been audited by a PCI-certified auditor and is certified as PCI Service Provider Level 1—the most stringent level of certification available in the payments industry.
Your card is automatically charged monthly or annually, depending on your billing cycle. Other charges for your account, such as additional monitoring calls, are charged to this card.
After payment, you’ll see a confirmation with the transaction ID. Use this ID for any communication with Postman.
REMEMBER: Your card will automatically be charged monthly/annually depending on your billing cycle. Other charges for your account, such as additional monitoring calls, will also be made to this card. After payment, you’ll see a confirmation with the transaction ID. Use this ID for any communication with us. If you purchased Pro as an administrator, you can also proceed to set up your team. If you purchased Pro as a billing user, your administrator will receive an email with an activation link. Clicking the activation link will take you to the sign up page, from where you can create a new account, or sign in with your existing account, to start setting up your team.
Hover over an existing card and click the Set as default button that appears. Click the Remove this payment method button to complete the process.
Click the Edit Invoice Details button to go to your Team Settings.
In the “Billing Details” section, you can change the email address, company name, address, or VAT, and then save the changes.
Hover over an existing invoice and click the Get Invoice button that appears.
A print dialogue will open up where you can save this invoice or print it directly.
For more information on Billing, see: