Changing your plan

  • Pro

Postman enables you to change your Pro (Annual) or Pro (Monthly) plan.

To change your plan, go to the Billing Overview page. You will see different actions for changing your plan, depending on whether you’re on the Pro (Annual) or Pro (Monthly) plan.

Pro (Monthly)

If you’re on the annual subscription of Postman Pro, you can:

  • Change the team size or the billing cycle to annual.
  • Cancel your subscription.

Changing your plan

To change your plan, click ellipsis (…) adjacent to ‘Add User Slots’ button and select ‘Change Plan’ option, as illustrated below:

change plan

You can change the billing cycle of your subscription and the size of your Pro team. Your team size cannot be less than the number of users already in your Pro team.

monthly

Note: To reduce the size of your team, go to the Dashboard and click the “Team “dropdown menu. Then select the View Team button to remove users from the team.

Click the Proceed button to confirm the details and proceed to payment.

If you’ve opted to switch to an annual subscription, your saved credit card is charged the entire amount for the new plan immediately.

If you’ve increased your team size, your next invoice includes the charge for new users for the remainder of the month (users added * number of days remaining till billing date /30 * cost of plan), with the charge for your new team size.

If you’ve decreased your team size, your next invoice reflects the new team size.

Pro (Annual)

If you’re on the annual Postman Pro subscription, you can:

  • Increase the size of your team. In the Pro (Annual) plan you cannot immediately decrease the size of your team. To reduce your team size for the next payment, go to “Setting instructions for your next billing cycle”.
  • Indicate any changes you want to your plan when the existing billing cycle is over.
  • Cancel your subscription immediately.

Adding user slots to your annual plan

In the Billing Overview page, click the Add User Slots button to increase the size of our team

add slot

Select the number of users to add to your existing team.

add slot annual

Click the Proceed button to confirm the details and proceed to payment.

Your saved card is charged the amount for your new users for the remainder of the billing cycle (Example: number of users added * days remaining in cycle/365 * cost of plan). You must have an existing payment method saved.

annual

If you do not have a credit card on file, click the “Payment Methods” link in the left navigation section. You can select the billing cycle and team size for the plan you want to switch to at the end of your existing billing cycle.

Setting instructions for the next billing cycle

Click the ellipses (…) next to the Add User Slots button, and then select “Set instructions for the next billing cycle”.

To change the cycle, click Edit Standing Instructions to view the following screen:

billing cycle2

Click the arrow highlighted in red to select your billing preference and proceed accordingly.

In the dropdown menu, you can select “Continue on the same plan”, “Switch plan”, or “Cancel plan”.

dropdown set instructions

  • If you select “Continue on the same plan”, click the Save Changes button.

  • If you select “Switch plan”, click the Proceed button. In the “Change Plan” page, change the billing cycle or team size details and then proceed to review and complete your purchase.

  • If you select “Cancel plan”, indicate why you want to cancel.

cancel survey

After you make your selection, save your changes.

Canceling your plan

Click the ellipses (…) next to the Add User Slots button, and then select “Cancel Plan”.

cancel survey

In the Cancel Plan page, indicate why you want to cancel. Then click the Cancel Current Plan button, or even better, click the I’ve changed my mind button.